Schumacher Institute (TSC), Bristol, UK

Ian Roderick MSc; ian@schumacherinstitute.org.uk

Ian is the director of the Schumacher Institute.  He has an MSc in Operational Research and an MSc in Responsibility and Business Practice. He is the past President of the UK Systems Society.

Dr Jenneth Parker; jenneth@schumacherinstitute.org.uk

Jenneth ParkerJenneth is Research Director at TSC; she has a background in philosophies of science, social science and ethics that underpins her approach to interdisciplinary systems research. She is also the main contact point between the academic members of AdaptEconII and the partner organisations.

Dr Tom Henfrey;  tom@schumacherinstitute.org.uk

Tom is TSC Fellow and independent Transition and Sustainability expert.

Michael Clinton, MSc; michael@schumacherinstitute.org.uk

Michael is Research Director at the Schumacher Institute. He works across a wide range of issues in organisational strategy, change, leadership and training for business, government and civil society organisations.

New Economics Foundation (NEF), London, UK

Aniol Esteban MSc; aniol.esteban@neweconomics.org

Esteban is specialised in fishery dynamics and sustainable development.

Tony Greenham MSc; tony.greenham@neweconomics.org

Tony is specialised in the area of new economics.

Stewart Wallis MSc; stewart.wallis@neweconomics.org

Steward is the Director of NEF with long experience in new economic thinking.

Swedish National Defense College (SNDC), Stockholm, Sweden

Dr. Thomas Ries; Tomas.Ries@fhs.se

tomas-ries.jpg
Thomas
 is Associate Professor in Strategy and Security with a long experience in security studies, threat analysis and global trends. His three main interests are: (1) The globalising security environment and future trends; (2) The epistemological and practical challenges of the new security environment; and (3) The essence of strategy and security.

The Institute of Economic Structures Research (GWS), Osnabrück, Germany

Gerd Ahlert MSc; ahlert@gws-os.com

Háskóli Íslands

Gerd holds an MSc in Economics and is member of GWS, a private economic research organisation. With his colleagues he has developed the Global Interindustry Forecasting System (GINFORS), a dynamic Input-Output model based on a Multi-Region database. Recent model applications are (i.a.) documented in GWS Discussion Paper (13/5) and ToDAd Deliverable 3.4. In SimRess  the econometric GINFORS model and the system dynamic WOLRD model are linked to analyse the potential effectiveness of policy measures and mixes in the field of resource policy.

Martin Distelkamp MSc; distelkamp@gws-os.com

Háskóli Íslands

Martin holds an MSc in Economics and is member of GWS, a private economic research organisation. With his colleagues he has developed the Global Interindustry Forecasting System (GINFORS), a dynamic Input-Output model based on a Multi-Region database. Recent model applications are (i.a.) documented in GWS Discussion Paper (13/5)CECILIA2050 Deliverable 3.3, and POLFREE Deliverable 3.4. In SimRess  the econometric GINFORS model and the system dynamic WOLRD model are linked to analyse the potential effectiveness of policy measures and mixes in the field of resource policy.

Mark Meyer MSc; m.meyer@gws-os.com

Háskóli Íslands

Mark holds an MSc in Economics and is member of GWS, a private economic research organisation. With his colleagues he has developed the Global Interindustry Forecasting System (GINFORS), a dynamic Input-Output model based on a Multi-Region database. Recent model applications are (i.a.) documented in GWS Discussion Paper (13/5)ToDAd Deliverable 3.4, and CECILIA2050 Deliverable 3.3. In SimRess the econometric GINFORS model and the system dynamic WOLRD model are linked for analysing the potential effectiveness of policy measures and mixes in the field of resource policy.

Wuppertal Institute (WI), Germany

Dr Georg Holtz; georg.holtz@wupperinst.org

csm_Holtz_Georg_fbce1a4125Georg is research fellow in the section of Future Energy and Mobility Structures. His research focusses on agent-based modelling and the development of concepts and methodological approaches for sustainability transitions.